Skip to content

Hertfordshire County Council

Upcoming roadworks

  • Monday 26 February - Friday 1 March 2024: Two-way temporary traffic signals between Baldock Road Roundabout and Buntingford Bypass Roundabout, Buntingford.
  • Monday 4 March - Friday 8 March 2024: Two-way temporary traffic signals between Buntingford Bypass Roundabout and the start of dual carriageway, Buntingford.
  • Monday 11 March - Friday 15 March 2024: Lane 1 closure in both directions between the start of dual carriageway and Buntingford Road Roundabout, Buntingford.
  • Monday 18 March - Friday 22 March 2024: Lane 1 closure in both directions between Buntingford Road and Standon Hill Roundabout, Puckeridge.
  • Monday 25 March - Friday 29 March 2024: Lane 1 closure in both directions between Rush Green Interchange and Great Amwell Roundabout, Hertford Heath.
  • Further working dates on the A10 to be confirmed.

 

What we're doing and why

  • Tree maintenance works resulting from our cyclical tree survey
  • Removal of self-set trees from 2 metres of the safety barrires
  • Vegetation management works to increase visibility
  • Road safety barrier inspections and maintenance.

The works have been programmed out of bird nesting season as per the National Guidance & Wildlife and Countryside Act. Prior to the works, the area will be walked to investigate if any visible wildlife habitats are present and would cause the works to be cancelled. During the removal of the vegetation the team will still remain mindful of any unseen habitation.

 

Want to know more?

open in a new window

  • For live traffic information and news please follow us on social media

 

Rate this page