We have services to help support you through this difficult time including information on how to register a death and our bereavement services.

Register a death Tell Us Once service Funerals during coronavirusCoroner service Bereavement services Register a still-birth Roadside memorials

 

Privacy notice for the Registration and Citizenship Service

 

Death registrations over Christmas and new year

To register a death, call 0300 123 4045. We're here:

  • Thurs 24 Dec, 9am- 5pm
  • Fri 25 Dec - closed
  • Sat 26 Dec - closed (emergency service, 9am -12.30pm)
  • Sun 27 Dec - closed (emergency service, 9am -11am)
  • Mon 28 Dec- closed (emergency service, 9am -11am)
  • Tues 29 Dec, 9am- 5pm
  • Wed 30 Dec, 9am- 5pm
  • Thurs 31 Dec, 9am- 5pm
  • Fri 1 Jan - closed (emergency service, 9am -11am)
  • Sat 2 Jan - closed (emergency service, 9am -11am)
  • Sun 3 Jan - closed (emergency service, 9am -11am)
  • Mon 4 Jan, 9am-5p.


Emergency service opening hours are for urgent death registrations only -  if the certificate for a funeral is required for a burial or cremation  
due to take place between 25-28 Dec 2020 or 1-3 January 2021.