This appeals process is for people applying for their child to start primary school for the first time in September 2022.

Hertfordshire residents

Log in using the same parent ID, username and password used for your school place application.


Out of county residents and paper applicants

To appeal for a Hertfordshire school, call us on 0300 123 4043 for your registration details. Then you can log in to the appeals system to appeal.


  • Appeals deadline – submit your appeal by 4pm on 20 May 2022.
  • Appeals will be heard between 13 June – 22 July 2022.

We'll notify appellants (the person who made the appeal) about their appeal hearing at least 14 calendar days in advance of the hearing (unless you've been requested to agree shorter timescales).

We'll carry out appeals via video conference call this year, using Microsoft Teams. We'll send you joining instructions beforehand.