Rickmansworth Library

Rickmansworth Library

High Street
Rickmansworth
Hertfordshire
WD3 1EH

Map and directions

Christmas and New Year opening hours

Friday 24 December 1pm-5pm
Saturday 25 December closed for Christmas day
Sunday 26 December closed for Boxing day
Monday 27 December closed (Bank holiday)
Tuesday 28 December closed (Bank holiday)
Wednesday 29 December closed
Thursday 30 December 9.30am-6pm
Friday 31 December 1pm-5pm
Saturday 01 January closed for New Year's day
Sunday 02 January closed
Monday 03 January closed (Bank holiday)

Rickmansworth Library is now OPEN

We close tonight at 6pm

Opening hours
Monday: 9.30am - 6pm
Tuesday: 9.30am - 6pm
Wednesday: Closed
Thursday: 9.30am - 6pm
Friday: 1pm - 6pm
Saturday: 9.30am - 4pm
Sunday: Closed

 

Visiting the library

Read our latest service updates.

We'll continue taking steps to keep staff and visitors safe in the library, including:

  • screens on enquiry desks
  • hand sanitiser stations
  • additional cleaning of PCs and touch points.

We require that you:

  • wear face coverings inside the library (unless exempt).
  • maintain a respectful distance between yourself, staff and other library users.

Do not visit the library if you’re self-isolating or have COVID-19 symptoms.

 

Library facilities

  • Public parking nearby (Disabled parking bays)
  • Wheelchair access
  • Hearing induction loop

View the accessibility information for this venue

Accessibility information of venue

Our visual story (PDF 1.07MB) Opening in a new window can help you find your way around the library if you have autism or learning disabilities.

Services available

  • Photocopier
    20p for A4 black and white
    40p for A3 black and white
    60p for A4 colour
    £1.20 for A3 colour
  • Study space

Computers and Internet

  • Book a computer
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Scanner
  • Computer costs:
    Library members – 1 hour free, then 4p a minute
    Non library members – £2.50 for 30 minutes
  • Printing costs: (A4 only)
    20p – single page, black and white
    60p – single page, colour