Stevenage Old Town Library

Stevenage Old Town Library

38 High Street
Stevenage
Hertfordshire
SG1 3EF

Map and directions

Christmas and New Year opening hours

Saturday 22 December: 9am - 1pm

Sunday 23 December: Closed

Monday 24 December: 2pm - 5pm

Tuesday 25 December: Closed

Wednesday 26 December: Closed

Thursday 27 December: 2pm - 6pm

Friday 28 December: 2pm - 6pm

Saturday 29 December: 9am - 1pm

Sunday 30 December: Closed

Monday 31 December: 2pm - 5pm

Tuesday 1 January: Closed

Wednesday 2 January: Closed

Stevenage Old Town Library is now OPEN

We close tonight at 6pm

Opening hours
Monday: 2pm - 6pm
Tuesday: 2pm - 6pm
Wednesday: Closed
Thursday: 2pm - 6pm
Friday: 2pm - 6pm
Saturday: 9am - 1pm
Sunday: Closed

Library facilities

  • Wheelchair access
  • Pubic parking near by (Disabled parking bays)
  • Hearing loop

View the accessibility information for this venue.

Accessibility information of venue

Services available

  • Fax service
    Sending : UK - 1st page £1.00, additional pages 50p. (Rest of the world - 1st page £2.00, additional pages 50p.)
    Receiving : 50p per fax for up to 5 pages, additional pages 10p.
  • Microfilm reader
  • Display space

Computers and internet

  • Book a computer
  • Wi-Fi (free)
  • Scanners
  • Computer costs:
    Library members – 1 hour free, then 4p a minute
    Non library members – £2.00 for 30 minutes
  • Printing costs: (A4 only)
    20p – single page, black and white
    50p – single page, colour