d
Log in

X

Library login

Library card number (9 digit number on the back of the card)

PIN (Number you were given when you joined the library)

Forgotten your PIN

Join now

X

Library card numbers

The 9 digit number on the back of your library card.

OK

PIN

A 4 digit number that you chose, or were given when you joined the library.

OK

North Watford Library

North Watford Library

St Albans Road
Watford
Hertfordshire
WD24 7RW

Map and directions

Christmas opening hours

  • Sat 23 Dec – open
  • Sun 24 Dec – closed
  • Mon 25 Dec – closed
  • Tues 26 Dec – closed
  • Wed 27 Dec – open
  • Thurs 28 Dec – closed
  • Fri 29 Dec – open
  • Sat 30 Dec – open
  • Sun 31 Dec – closed
  • Mon 1 Jan – closed
  • Tues 2 Jan – open

North Watford Library is now OPEN

We close tonight at 6pm

Opening hours
Monday: 9.30am - 6pm
Tuesday: 9.30am - 6pm
Wednesday: 9.30am - 6pm
Thursday: Closed
Friday: 1pm - 6pm
Saturday: 9.30am - 4pm
Sunday: Closed (Christmas Eve)

Library facilities

  • Wheelchair access
  • Public parking nearby
  • Disabled parking
  • Hearing loop

View the DisabledGo access guide for this venue.

Disabled

Services available

  • Photocopier - black and white only
    10p for A4
    20p for A3
  • Display space
  • Study space

Computers and internet

  • Book a computer
  • Wi-Fi (free)
  • Scanner
  • Computer costs:
    Library members – 1 hour free, then 4p a minute
    Non library members – £2.00 for 30 minutes
  • Printing costs:
    15p – single page, black and white
    50p – single page, colour

Space to hire in North Watford Library

Promote an event or small business in our exhibition area.  Our libraries are visited by thousands of customers every week.

£30 per week plus VAT

(Half price for charities and not for profit organisations).

 

You can also promote your services with a stall or pop-up shop in the library.

4 hour booking - £30

8 hour booking - £50

(Half price for charities and not for profit organisations).

Book North Watford Library's exhibition space:

Email: libraries.information@hertfordshire.gov.uk