Wheathampstead Community Library

A library run in partnership with Wheathampstead Community Library Volunteers.

Wheathampstead Community Library

Fire Station and Community Library
Marford Road
Wheathampstead
Hertfordshire
AL4 8AY

Map and directions

Christmas and New Years opening hours

Friday 24 December closed
Saturday 25 December closed for Christmas day
Sunday 26 December closed for Boxing day
Monday 27 December closed (Bank holiday)
Tuesday 28 December closed (Bank holiday)
Wednesday 29 December 2pm-6pm
Thursday 30 December 2pm-6pm
Friday 31 December closed
Saturday 01 January closed for New Year's day
Sunday 02 January closed
Monday 03 January closed (Bank holiday)

Wheathampstead Community Library is now OPEN

We close tonight at 6pm

Opening hours
Monday: 2pm - 6pm
Tuesday: 2pm - 6pm
Wednesday: 2pm - 6pm
Thursday: 2pm - 6pm
Friday: Closed
Saturday: 9am - 1pm
Sunday: Closed

Visiting the library

Read our latest service updates.

We'll continue taking steps to keep staff and visitors safe in the library, including:

  • screens on enquiry desks
  • hand sanitiser stations
  • additional cleaning of PCs and touch points.

We require that you:

  • wear face coverings inside the library (unless exempt).
  • maintain a respectful distance between yourself, staff and other library users.

Do not visit the library if you’re self-isolating or have COVID-19 symptoms.

 

Library facilities

  • Wheelchair access
  • Public parking (Disabled parking bays)
  • Hearing loop.
  • Letterbox for out-of-hours returns (dealt with the next open day).

Services available

  • Photocopier
    20p for A4 black and white
    40p for A3 black and white
    60p for A4 colour
    £1.20 for A3 colour

Computers and internet

  • Book a computer
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Scanner
  • Computer costs:
    Library members – 1 hour free, then 4p a minute
    Non library members – £2.50 for 30 minutes

  • Printing costs: (A4 only)
    20p – single page, black and white
    60p – single page, colour